Month: November 2008

  • The potatoes for the mashed potatoes got very overcooked so they were slightly runny. I tried them, they weren't good and I don't think salvageable. When I dropped my phone in them on accident I think that was a sure sign they were no good... My phone seems okay.

  • I am so tired! Every night this week... still recovering from being sick.

  • I got an email from futureme.org that I sent Nov. 16th 2007. It just said "Everything will be okay."

  • Finally not as sick as I was. Still sick, stomach is still like an ocean storm but I'm doing better this morning. I ended up losing 5 pounds in 3 days not fun. I am going to take mom and Haley somewhere today. May have to wait until the end of the day to tell you all where because I'm not sure yet. Mom is still asleep and I want to wake her up to find out which idea she wants to go with. Which is funny because typically mom is up first waking me up!

  • Eleven years ago today was the first time I ever saw Haley. She was a tiny peanut sized spec on a sonogram screen. My life changed that day. I'm so very thankful.

  • Vacation was fun and much needed. Just got home and I have a ton of pictures to get off of my camera and my phone and video camera... Eric has more to send me he has to mail them to me because I wanted to get on the road before he had a chance to put them on dvd. I have a couple hundred pictures he had over a thousand... We went to the Grand Canyon, the cabin in munds park (I think that's what it's called I can barely remember now), Lake Powell/Glen Canyon Dam, Sedona, Montezuma's Castle and I'm not remembering if we went anywhere else at the moment but I will probably remember when I see the pictures tomorrow.

    Pictures may come up tomorrow or the next day, depends on if I get enough sleep for us to go to Sea World tomorrow or Friday. If we go to Sea World tomorrow then we're talking Magic Mountain Saturday... Sunday to rest!

    I'm so tempted to check my work email to know what disasters wait for me on Monday but I know I shouldn't. I'm on vacation work email does not exist! If nothing else I'm not going to check it tonight, I may check it tomorrow depending on how much I want to torment myself.

  • Mom sent me this, thought I'd share. Reposting because it made me giggle:

    If you yelled for 8 years, 7 months and 6 days you would have produced enough sound energy to heat one cup of coffee.
    (Hardly seems worth it.)
     

     


    If you farted consistently for 6 years and 9 months, enough gas is produced to create the energy of an atomic bomb.

    (Now that's more like it!) 

     

     

     


     

     

    The human heart creates enough pressure when it pumps out to the body to squirt blood 30 feet.
    ( O.M.G !)

    A pig's orgasm lasts 30 minutes.

    (In my next life, I want to find the pig.)


    A cockroach will live nine days without its head before it starves to death. (Creepy.)

    (I'm still not over the pig.)


    Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories a hour

    (Don't try this at home, maybe at work)

    The male praying mantis cannot copulate while its head is attached to its body. The female initiates sex by ripping the male's head off.
    (Honey, I'm home. What the...?!) 
     
     
     
     
    The flea can jump 350 times its body length. It's like a human jumping the length of a football field.
    (30 minutes.  Lucky pig! Can you imagine?)


    The catfish has over 27,000 taste buds.

    (What could be so tasty on the bottom of a pond?) 
     
     
     
     
    Some lions mate over 50 times a day.
    (I still want to find a pig in my next life ...quality over quantity) 


     

     

     


     
    Butterflies taste with their feet.
    (Something I always wanted to know.)

     

     

     


     

     

     

     


     
    The strongest muscle in the body is the tongue. (Hmmmmmm......)

     


     

     


     

     

     

     

    Right-handed people live, on average, nine years longer than left-handed people.
    (If you're ambidextrous, do you split the difference?)

     

     

     


    Elephants are the only animals that cannot jump.

    (Okay, so that would be a good thing)

     

     

     



    A cat's urine glows under a black light.

    (I wonder who was paid to figure that out?) 

     


     

     


     
    An ostrich's eye is bigger than its brain.
    ( I know some people like that.)

     



    Starfish have no brains

    (I know some people like that too.) 

     
     

     


     
    Polar bears are left-handed.
    (If they switch, they'll live a lot longer)  

     


     

     

     


     
    Humans and dolphins are the only species that have sex for pleasure.
    (What about that pig??)

     



    Now that you've smiled at least once, it's your
    turn to spread these crazy facts and send this to someone you want to bring a smile to, maybe even a chuckle.
    In other words, send it to
    everyone !  
    (and God love that PIG)

  • The doctor put me on an antibiotic I've never been on before... I'm assuming because I hadn't yet experienced what hell on earth was like. Now that I know I'd like to go back to my normal antibiotic and hide under a rock. I'd be okay I think if it weren't for the cold sweats and throwing up. The tonsils don't even hurt as bad as my tummy does.

    I am going crazy not knowing what's going on at work. I find myself waking up worried about work. It's weird. It's not good.

    I am wishing I weren't alone tonight. Even if just to have someone snuggle next to me (obviously someone immune to my illness) and hold me til I fall asleep and let go if I start to get too feverish again. I guess I want to be taken care of. Is that too much to ask?

    Supposed to leave for Arizona tomorrow, I'm hoping I am feeling well enough to drive tomorrow. Hell I hope I can just swallow tomorrow oy.

    Mom and Haley went somewhere, I don't know where, doesn't matter i'm going to bed. This is exactly the same thing I got back in March, I should go look through my posts to see how long that one took me to get over... fun fun.

  • Tonsilitis again.

  • I have so many Halloween things to post but I've been too busy to get to it and I don't know if I'll get to it before I go on vacation! I'm so happy I scheduled my vacation for next week and I'm outta here! So long suckers! hehe jk

    Here are a couple from Halloween... :) I was a kitty! I have to scan in the picture of Haley and mom from Halloween, we didn't manage to get any of her in costume, I may have her dress up again just so I can do that!

    And some from Halloweens in the past!
    My brother will love that I reposted this picture... lol

    Me a few years ago making faces with Haley! hehe

    And my brother sister and I when we were a little younger....


    Uhmm I was the one with the green hair... I've always leaned towards being witchy.... this year the kitty thing was for something different! Eric kept texting me "here kitty kitty" while I was at work. hehehe

    Okay I love you buh bye! hehe

    And even though I know he won't see it... Happy Birthday Daddy I love you!!

Recent Posts

Categories