May 17, 2009

  • It’s been a while since I’ve written. I’ve been so busy between work and Haley’s end of the school year activities and every minute I’m not doing that stuff is filled with time with our family. We went to a quick dinner and then the park with my mom, Haley, my b/f and his son and Haley’s friend on Friday. It was awesome. It was everything I’ve said I’ve wanted for so long. Normal, family life. I’m so thankful for the family I have and the one I’m building. I’ve found myself in a position of being so very thankful for all that I have in my life lately.

    I meet my boyfriend’s parents today. We’re heading to their church for services then their house for lunch and to spend time with them. I am so excited. Bradley and I have been together 3 and a half months now and every minute has just been wonderful. He is the most amazing man. I have never had someone so kind, intelligent, loving, caring, nurturing, aware and a million other things I could say but I don’t have the time he’ll be here soon.

    After all I’ve been through in life, the last year of dating all the random people and discovering what I didn’t want… and all the years of hurt and sadness before that… I finally found happiness with myself and then he came in to my life and he fell in love with the real, true, unfiltered me. He seems to always know what I need. He follows his instincts as I do and I just feel like if there really is such a thing as someone just so right for me he is it.

    I was telling him how I always feel so awkward socially, always have. He told me that’s one of the many things he loves about me. He finds that beautiful.

    Hopefully I’ll find more time to write soon. I think about everyone here, I just haven’t had time to read or write… I will be back soon. Just know until then that I’m truly happy, loved and living life to the fullest. Thank you all so much for all the support you’ve given me over the years, I just can’t thank you all enough.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories